5 speakers 15 minutes each

Louis de Bernières

revisit the characters from Captain Corelli

Louis de Bernières is the bestselling author of Captain Corelli’s Mandolin, which won the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize, Best Book in 1995. His most recent books are So Much Life Left Over, The Dust That Falls From Dreams, Birds Without Wings and A Partisan’s Daughter, a collection of stories, Notwithstanding, and three collections of poetry, Imagining Alexandria. Of Love and Desire and The Cat in the Treble Clef.

also on


also on

imagining Alexandria