5 speakers 15 minutes each

Mark Haddon

speaks with Siddhartha Mukherjee

Mark Haddon is an author, illustrator and screenwriter who has written fifteen books for children and won two BAFTAs. His bestselling novel, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time, was published simultaneously by Jonathan Cape and David Fickling in 2003. It won seventeen literary prizes, including the Whitbread Award. His poetry collection, The Talking Horse and the Sad Girl and the Village Under the Sea, was published by Picador in 2005, and his novel, The Red House, was published by Jonathan Cape in 2012. His most recent book is The Pier Falls, a collection of short stories. He lives in Oxford.

also on

sources of inspiration

also on

fear of flying